2015 has been a year of big challenges and great adventures. Many, many things changed in my life this past year.

After having found myself at a crossroads in late 2013 and deciding to take a leap of faith and move to Arizona, I have spent the last year growing personally and professionally, expanding my skill set and comfort zone.  I’ve learned to do many new things … from cooking and cleaning, to work-related skills, like increased working knowledge of Adobe Creative Cloud and graphic design.

Now, keep on mind that I am an extremely, SUPER family-oriented person and my friends and family mean the world to me. I’ve never been away from either for more than 2-3 weeks in my entire life, and we’re going on 2+ years now.  The struggle is real my friends, the struggle is real.

The hardest part … the many things I’ve missed out on, but I can’t lose sight of the many things I’ve been blessed enough to witness and take part in.  I’ve been able to travel to Minnesota and visit at least 3-4 times per year, something that has kept me sane and moving forward.

As I begin to think about starting to write the “Book of My Life – 2016 Edition”, I cannot even begin to imagine all of the triumph, adventures, heartache and amazement that is in store for each and every one of us.  There are things happening in the world that are currently going largely unnoticed, but let me tell you friends, it is all leading up to something.  Something catastrophic.

Wherever the winds of change bring you in the coming months, as we close out another year … May you write your new edition with no regrets (not even 1 letter)!

Happy Holidays and Take Care!

